manualy add sources to installer?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Winterboard, Mar 15, 2008.

  1. Winterboard

    Winterboard Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    2,345
    Likes Received:
    53
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    how can i manualy add new sources to installer?

    EDIT: I MEAN ON MY PC
  2. full1

    full1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    9
    I seriously cannot believe this question is been asked but I'll answer it any way
  3. Danls92

    Danls92 Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    5,097
    Likes Received:
    209
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Usually, you then answer the question...

    Anyways, all you need to do is open Installer, go to the Sources tab in the bottom right, tap Edit in the top right corner, then tap Add in the top left corner.

    A window should come up where you can put in the address of the source, then just hit OK.
  4. DarkPaus

    DarkPaus New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Omg ... S-e-a-r-c-h
  5. Winterboard

    Winterboard Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    2,345
    Likes Received:
    53
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    yeah eeeh sorry, asked the question the wrong way.

    Is there a file that i can edit true SSH or USB and add/edit sources

    I got a lot to add so i prefer doing it on the pc with copy/paste instead of using the pod keyboard.

    Again sorry for the misunderstanding

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. xitz your fearx

    xitz your fearx Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Messages:
    690
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    not as far as i know, you could just add blaze software, install blaze ultimate youll get most of the sources from there
  7. xitz your fearx

    xitz your fearx Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Messages:
    690
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    ok i just checked and there is it in the RemotePackages.plist file. you would need to open it with notepad and do it from there but it looks pointless, looks like more typing if you ask me. here is screenshot of it

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    it is possible but just not worth it

    but this made me think, you think it would be ever possible to use remote desktop with the touch so you can see the ipods screen on the computer. my guess is no
  8. xitz your fearx

    xitz your fearx Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Messages:
    690
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    actually, i just thought of a way to, so i will work on that now and post my results
  9. xitz your fearx

    xitz your fearx Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Messages:
    690
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    with my attempt i only succeding in making it so you cant uninstall sources : /
    but anyway if you add
    Code:
    	<dict>
                	<key>category</key>
    		<string>Blaze Software</string>
    		<key>contact</key>
    		<string>blaze_business@live.com</string>
    		<key>description</key>
    		<string>Applications Install.</string>
    		<key>location</key>
    		<string>http://blazecompany.googlepages.com/blaze.xml</string>
    		<key>maintainer</key>
    		<string>Blaze Company</string>
    		<key>name</key>
    		<string>Blaze Official</string>
    		<key>url</key>
    		<string>http://blazecompany.googlepages.com/</string>
    	</dict>
    
    into your PackageSource.plist file in installer and change what ever is in the <string> it can turn up differently
  10. Winterboard

    Winterboard Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    2,345
    Likes Received:
    53
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    yo i think ill stick with installer

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page