manually transfer.ipa files via SSH?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by davies-09, Apr 28, 2009.

  1. davies-09

    davies-09 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Well basically i have an .ipa file (not cracked) that i bought off itunes about a month ago, its called IMolebuilder, but for some reason it has been recently taken off the app store, so therefore itunes wont let me transfer the app across to the ipod, is there any way i can transfer it manually?
    thanks (sorry if its against the rules).
  2. mikec1985

    mikec1985 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,558
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    Are you sure? I have a few apps that are no longer on the app store and I can still sync them.
  3. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    You CAN install it via iTunes if you indeed purchased it. I can still install Tris with iTunes that I purchased long ago. It syncs just fine.
  4. davies-09

    davies-09 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    yeah i just searched as my itunes messed up and deleted all my apps it said they were corrupt or something, but anyway, i found the .ipa file in window explorer and re-added it to itunes but it wont sync accross
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    well i ASSURE you i purchased it off itunes, but it now wont sync, any ideas?
  5. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Your assurance over the internet is as valuable as... I can't think of anything worth more than "nothing".
  6. davies-09

    davies-09 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    no, im telling you i bought it, when i go into applications in itunes on my pc it says i have an availible update, however when i click on it, it says this updates is currently not availible in the UK store, could this be why it isnt syncing?
  7. davies-09

    davies-09 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Heres the update thing

    Attached Files:

Share This Page