Major Problem

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Louwee, Mar 20, 2010.

  1. Louwee

    Louwee New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    My jailbroken iPod Touch 3G 8GB was working perfectly fine until I out it on charge. However 4 hours later, I take it off charge and it tells me I have no disk space left. I know for certain that I had 700MB left. It did not sync with iTunes or anything.

    So now I am stuck with Low Disk Space Errors.
    I tried to restore the 3.12 firmware but that failed. Is there any way to force the 3.12 firmware onto my iPod
  2. Coca Cola

    Coca Cola Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    801
    Likes Received:
    19
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Click the downgrading ipodtouch 8gb link in my sig.
  3. Theodosius

    Theodosius Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,071
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPad 3
    If you have an 8GB, use Coca-Cola's method.

    Were you using rock?
  4. tanktan38

    tanktan38 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,085
    Likes Received:
    15
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Yeah. I had a problem with rock being slow (but not the memory problem). If you have Rock, make sure it's the latest version.
  5. Theodosius

    Theodosius Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,071
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Rock has been giving some people memory issues too.
  6. Louwee

    Louwee New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm going to give it a try now, I'll let you know how it goes

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. Theodosius

    Theodosius Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,071
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Coca-Cola's downgrade thing you mean?
  8. Louwee

    Louwee New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, are you sure it works on third gens?
  9. Theodosius

    Theodosius Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,071
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPad 3
    The 8GB 3G uses the 2G firmware.
  10. Louwee

    Louwee New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you, one more thing, do I have to jailbreak it with Redsn0w or can I use blackra1n?

Share This Page