Main script execution failed

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Dogzin, Apr 19, 2008.

  1. Dogzin

    Dogzin New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    T__T on my iPod touch 1.1.4 version

    everytime i go to download something on installer, its says:

    ERROR
    Main script execution failed!

    ive had it working before though =/?
  2. Redshift

    Redshift New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    28
    Try this, in terminal type:

    chmod 4755 /Applications/Installer.app/Installer

    Can't guarantee that this will work though.
  3. Dogzin

    Dogzin New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Terminal?
  4. Redshift

    Redshift New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    28
    Using SSH or the term-vt100 app on the iPod enter that command.

    If you don't have term-vt100, are you capable of SSHing into it?
  5. Dogzin

    Dogzin New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    ummm >_<
    sorry, but i THINK i know what SSHing is?
    i once put some NES games on my iPod before restoring it and getting 1.1.4 ZiPhone thingie

    so i dont know if the SSH thing i have on my PC will work with 1.1.4 or w.e





    im not at my PC atm either
  6. Redshift

    Redshift New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    28
    Do you have Open SSH installed?
  7. Dogzin

    Dogzin New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    on my iPod?
    i do yeahh
  8. Dogzin

    Dogzin New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    i just went into 'poof'
    and it shows some apps wihout icons
    noticed Terminal was there
  9. Dogzin

    Dogzin New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    i dont know what you mean by 'SSHing' into it
    i dont know whether i have Terminal on my iPod or not tbh,
    it shows up on the 'poof' app, but not my spring board, and no it isnt hidden

    i DO have open SSH on my iPod, but i cant select it or anything, do i need it on my PC to 'ssh' something into something
  10. Redshift

    Redshift New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    28

Share This Page