MAIN SCRIPT EXECUTION FAILED! (repo problem)

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Murat, Feb 10, 2008.

  1. Murat

    Murat New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I made a repo which works fine but when i try to download a package from my repo ıt says "MAIN SCRIPT EXECUTION FAILED!" and this only happens wıth my repo. Whats wrong with my repo? what did ı do wrong? would you please look at my repo and tell me exactly how to fix it? please be specific...

    here it is...

    http://muratkayatfl.googlepages.com/murats-repo.xml

    thank you for hour help...
  2. bddckr

    bddckr Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,434
    Likes Received:
    18
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Code:
    [B]//[/B]private/var/root/Library/SummerBoard/Themes
    Wrong.
    Code:
    /private/var/root/Library/SummerBoard/Themes
  3. Murat

    Murat New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    THIS DIDNT WORK but thanks for your post....
  4. bddckr

    bddckr Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,434
    Likes Received:
    18
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Code:
    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
    <!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
    <plist version="1.0">
    	<dict>
    		<key>info</key>
    		<dict>
    			<key>category</key>
    			<string>Murats Repository</string>
    			<key>contact</key>
    			<string>muratkayatfl@hotmail.com</string>
    			<key>description</key>
    			<string>Murats Themes And Apps</string>
    			<key>maintainer</key>
    			<string>Murat</string>
    			<key>name</key>
    			<string>Murats Themes And Apps</string>
    			<key>url</key>
    			<string>http://muratkayatfl.googlepages.com/</string>
    		</dict>
    		<key>packages</key>
    		<array>
    			<dict>
    				<key>author</key>
    				<string>muratkayatfl</string>
    				<key>bundleIdentifier</key>
    				<string>com.murat.vista</string>
    				<key>category</key>
    				<string>Murats Themes And Apps</string>
    				<key>date</key>
    				<string>1201843261</string>
    				<key>description</key>
    				<string>The best vista theme for SB you'll ever see. Includes 3 wallpapers</string>
    				<key>location</key>
    				<string>http://muratkayatfl.googlepages.com/Vista.zip</string>
    				<key>name</key>
    				<string>Vista</string>
    				<key>scripts</key>
    				<dict>
    					<key>install</key>
    					<array>
    						<array>
    							<string>CopyPath</string>
    							<string>.</string>
    							<string>/private/var/root/Library/SummerBoard/Themes</string>
    						</array>
    					</array>
    					<key>uninstall</key>
    					<array>
    						<array>
    							<string>RemovePath</string>
    							<string>/private/var/root/Library/SummerBoard/Themes/Vista</string>
    						</array>
    					</array>
    				</dict>
    				<key>size</key>
    				<string>662000</string>
    				<key>url</key>
    				<string>http://muratkayatfl.googlepages.com/Vista.zip</string>
    				<key>version</key>
    				<string>1.0</string>
    			</dict>
    		</array>
    	</dict>
    </plist>	
    
    And you are missing the hash tag.
  5. mlbplayer456

    mlbplayer456 Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2007
    Messages:
    978
    Likes Received:
    6
    you need a hash tag. send me your theme (twc779@gmail.com) and i will hash it for you (code it). I will then edit your repo and upload it to ipodtouchfans so you can retrieve it.
  6. SkylarEC

    SkylarEC Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    6,642
    Likes Received:
    129
    Also, instead of
    HTML:
    /private/var/root/Library...
    use
    HTML:
    ~/Library...
    That's not your problem, but it Will become a problem in the future.


    EDIT: The HASH tag would have booted your Download. That's not your error. Please search the forum, and you will find your answer. It's a fairly common one too.
  7. grmiller

    grmiller Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    Thats not the problem, its the folders the problem. Also the 0755 coding. Anyone please know how to fix that.

Share This Page