Mail is crashing

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by chridal, Oct 14, 2007.

1. chridal

chridal New Member

Hello,

I've obviosly Jailbroken my iPod Touch, but I'm having some problems with the Mail App. Every other App is working perfectly, and it's only Mail that's crashing. Just so you know.

I've managed to set up my Gmail account in the settings "app", and the account is verified and working.

The problem arrives when I start the application; the app runs for about 2-5 seconds, and thus crashing. I have no knowledge whatsoever what might be causing this problem and I've tried a lot of stuff to get it to work. Read almost every single mail thread in this forum.

1. I've CHMOD-ed all directories to 755, via CyberDuck SFTP.
    2. I've CHMOD-ed the same directories, via iTerm (Terminal app in OS X).
    3. I've rebooted it several times, and it doesn't make a change.

If anyone knows anything, please post.

(I do have both the GMM.framework and the MobileMailSettings.bundle in the right directory.)

Thanks!

- Love from Russia.
  2. chridal

chridal New Member

Anyone? *bump*

Does no one really know anything about this issue?
  3. MikeB

MikeB New Member

would love an answer too

Hey
    Glad you posted. I've already posted on another Thread that I can't get my mail.app to work at all. I've asked for help, but nobody's ventured anything. So, it's either really easy or many others are in the dark too. I'm gonna keep searching the 'net. If I find anything, I'll get in touch.
  4. chridal

chridal New Member

Hey,

I'm kind of glad to hear some one else got the problem altso.

Yea, I'm still searching the web too, I'll send you a message or post it in mine or your thread if I get some sort of solution.

Thanks.

- Love from Russia.
  5. Turbobrik

Turbobrik New Member