Mac VS PC

Discussion in 'Mac & OS X' started by NinetyFour, Nov 8, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. NinetyFour

NinetyFour Active Member

Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Hey there,
    I'm thinking of saving up for a new computer soon (my current one has about 0.2 MB's of ram and is so bad that my brother said he wouldn't even be able to sell it). And I have been looking closely at both a Mac and a PC, and I haven't been able to decide on a choice. So, which one should I get? Why? Pros and Cons? Reasons behind your answers please.

Some info:
    -I'd prefer a laptop because I'd probably take it along to friends' sometimes or on trips, but I'd take a desktop too.
    -I currently use a PC desktop and am very familiar with the OS.
    -I am a high school student
    -I use my computer for mainly:
    Multimedia: Music and Movies (I NEVER game on a computer, so I wouldn't need a PC for gaming).
    Schoolwork (Microsoft Office is a must)
    Web Browsing (Obviously)
    -I am an aspiring musician and I play guitar, bass, drums and piano. I have been tinkering around with GarageBand on my friends' MacBooks and I like what I see. I really hope to do a lot of recording/writing done on GarageBand or maybe even Logic.

I mainly use my computer for talking to friends, watching movies, listening to music, and schoolwork. You should also know that I tend to download a bunch of random crap and am horrible at cleaning up my hard drive. My brother had to reformat my computer 3 times because the HDD was full and my computer operated as slow as a snail. It also had a lot of viruses and kept restarting by itself every 5 minutes. Also, what kind of Mac should I get? A MacBook? MacBook Pro? An iMac?

Ok, this is it
    One thread.
    I've given you the info.
    Now convince me.
  2. tktouch12

tktouch12 Member

Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    well macs are always better (in my opinion).. but more expensive