MAC Spoofing on iPod Touch 2G

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by mikerulez121, Mar 25, 2009.

  1. mikerulez121

    mikerulez121 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I know there are alot of threads about this, but they all explain the iphone/ipod touch 1g method, the 2g must be different (maybe the processor? or wifi w/ bluetooth?) I wanted to make one thread looking for a way to edit the mac on the 2g.

    Ok, i have a 32Gb iPod touch 2nd gen (Shiny w/ Speaker) and its untethered. It is a new jailbreak and i am trying to spoof, or change the mac address. I know about stealthmac, SpoofMac, and the mobileterminal methods. NONE OF THEM WORK. This must have something to do with the ipod 2g. does anybody know a working way to change it?

    Plus, Musclenerd said that it was possible, but its not a simple environment variable. I am good with computers, but what does that mean? a plist edit?

    I just want to temporarily spoof the mac address
  2. -wiseman-

    -wiseman- New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    What are you tring to acheive by changing the MAC addres??
  3. ilovetheipodtouch2g

    ilovetheipodtouch2g Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    i dont understand the post
  4. Swift

    Swift Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    523
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    • Illegal/piracy-related discussions
    You must be retarded. He wants to spoof the mac address on his iPod touch 2G, why is that so hard to grasp?

    Wiseman, you can't be too wise if you don't even know why. One example is that he wants to connect to a network that has a mac filter.
  5. SiN Altr Ego EL

    SiN Altr Ego EL New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Messages:
    905
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    exactly... people.. if u don't know what the op is talking about, don't post... u just make urselves look stupid.. if u don't know and u just HAVE to post something, say... "oh i was wondering about this too".. yes its a lie, but u won't get bashed for it...
  6. mikerulez121

    mikerulez121 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wow, you are 100% correct. I am trying to pass the filter
  7. iCrap

    iCrap Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,639
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Lol something is wrong with this guy

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Ok well you cant spoof it on an iPod.
  8. mikerulez121

    mikerulez121 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0

    Wrong, it is VERY possible, especially on the 1st gen ipod touch and iphone. besides musclenerd said that it is possible, but its a different process

    the 1g was so easy, all u do is type

    ifconfig en0 ether 00:00:00:00:00:00

    the 0's are the mac address
  9. Swift

    Swift Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    523
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    Any updates?
  10. myadb7

    myadb7 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    so did musclenerd explain how to spoof the mac address on the ipod 2g?

Share This Page