Low on Disk Space?!

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by bzshizzle, Apr 21, 2008.

  1. bzshizzle

    bzshizzle New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    [I SEARCHED THE FORUMS]

    I Jailbroke my friend iTouch and [1.1.3], and for some reason it says im running low on disk space in iTunes. I only copied 75 small songs to his 8gb iTouch. I also dont have wifi at my house so i havent installed a thing in installer or surfed safari at all. Should i just re-restore and re-jailbreak or what?
  2. GrooveMachine

    GrooveMachine Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,741
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Try searching. This is about the 50th post on this

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  3. bzshizzle

    bzshizzle New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Where?!
  4. georgie

    georgie New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    12
    search for bosstool
  5. micaheljcaboose

    micaheljcaboose Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,855
    Likes Received:
    82
    Search this forum for bosstool
  6. awal

    awal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    4,764
    Likes Received:
    31
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Go into Installer and install BossTool. Then, open BossTool and tap "Free Disk Space" then tap "Relocate Fonts." If you need more space later, you can also relocate your apps.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    And btw, SEARCH BEFORE YOU POST!!
  7. bzshizzle

    bzshizzle New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    I KNW BOUT THAT!!! Is ther anyway to do it without installing anything?
  8. jgl1115

    jgl1115 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPod touch
    i think somebody made an application that does this on windows or something, i really dont know though.
  9. micaheljcaboose

    micaheljcaboose Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,855
    Likes Received:
    82
    That would be me who made this. Let me find the thread.

    Actually mine does it through SSH, and since you have no wifi then it wont work.

    Run these commands:
    Code:
    cp -r /Applications /private/var/Applications
    rm -fr /Applications
    ln -s /private/var/Applications Applications
    ls -la
    cp -r /system/library/Fonts /private/var/Fonts
    rm -fr /system/library/Fonts
    ln -s /private/var/Fonts Fonts
    ls -la
    
  10. GrooveMachine

    GrooveMachine Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,741
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Yeah, you can log into your iPod via ssh and enter the commands. I can't remember, but it's something along the lines of this:

    cp -R /Applications /var; cd /Applications; rm -r *; ln -s /var/Applications /Applications

    I'm not sure though, but that should work for applications.

    You can also just uninstall an app to make space for an install, then download BossTool.

Share This Page