Lost All Music

Discussion in 'iTunes' started by +dan, Jan 29, 2010.

  1. +dan

    +dan New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    Hello, just a few hours ago, my iTunes decided to not respond, so I simply restarted it. When I tried to open iTunes again, it gave me an error saying "iTunes cannot be opened because it was installed with a future version," or something similar. Long story short, iTunes works again, but now, my music isn't on it. I tried syncing my iPhone to it (it has all my music), but iTunes recognizes that it was previously on a different iTunes. When I check "sync music," it asks me if I want to erase all music on my phone and replace it with the music on my iTunes. Problem is, there is no music on my iTunes. Is there a way I can put the music on my phone to iTunes now? (sorry for the mass number of saying iTunes...)
  2. jmwerkus

    jmwerkus Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,030
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    use ssh or a utility to get music off
  3. +dan

    +dan New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    Thanks for the reply but, I have a ton of songs. It would take forever to get them all off. Is there any way I can just sync them directly from my phone to iTunes?
  4. narwal13

    narwal13 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,070
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    it may take forever but it's worth it. download TuneAid from DigiDNA. just google it. im not sure if i can give the link though...
  5. kewlgreen

    kewlgreen Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    411
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    The music should still be on your computer in (IF WINDOWS) C:\Users\**NAME**\Music\iTunes\iTunes Music\
  6. narwal13

    narwal13 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,070
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    ^yes. but if it isn't there then TuneAid is your best bet. and make sure you are on a REAL firmware, not something FWChanger made up. :3
  7. +dan

    +dan New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    Thanks guys... TuneAid helped a lot.
  8. narwal13

    narwal13 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,070
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    you're welcome! just doing my job...helping people. :3

Share This Page