Lookin 4 a nes rom source that works on 1.1.3

Discussion in 'iOS Emulators' started by Links123, Feb 23, 2008.

  1. Links123

    Links123 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    ello all
    im lookin 4 a rom source that properly places the roms in the proper folder and not into the old 1.1.2 folders

    ne1 have ideas?

    email me at lyrical.links@gmail.com since this thread is prolly gonna b closed
  2. Bernstein229

    Bernstein229 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    529
    Likes Received:
    8
    add this to your installer. touchrev.890m.com/installer.txt. Go to Rev Roms and there will be a NES ROM package there.
  3. Links123

    Links123 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    thx alot man

    u got ne for snes and gba?
  4. Bernstein229

    Bernstein229 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    529
    Likes Received:
    8
    For SNES look in the SNES sub-forum. For GBA the iRom repo will be up soon.
  5. SUPERBXD

    SUPERBXD Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    932
    Likes Received:
    14
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    just nes. we'll add more soon !
  6. Links123

    Links123 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. Links123

    Links123 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok it says roms not found after i installed

    ne ideaS?
  8. vi3t_hugh

    vi3t_hugh New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    same thing happens to me. i can download the games but the nes cant find the roms.
  9. chinchillion

    chinchillion New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah I have the same problem they have...
    I SSH'ed into my ipod and all of the NES ROMs are in the ROMs>NES folder
    so I don't know what to do! when i open NES it says there are no ROMs in NES folder, add ROMs to ROMs>NES

    And the permissions are at 755 and umm yeah idk what else to say!!

    thanks!
  10. dillonyewjew

    dillonyewjew New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks, i found this thread yesterday and all the nes worked perfectly.

    and i noticed this morning the snes package is out but i try to download it and theres no progress, is it because im running off of slow 2.5G Edge, or not, since its a huge file.

    I even got so desperate i walked down the street to see what neighbors of mine have wifi faster than my edge and when i tried it through that it said download failed becuase it couldnt connect to host.

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    is it my internet or is it the package?

Share This Page