lol Runescape.

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by iDakota, Jan 20, 2009.

  1. iDakota

    iDakota Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    16
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Runescape on iPod (Vid Soon)

    Got Runescape to work on my ipod touch using Mocha's Remote Desktop Lite, but it lags a bit.
    Lol, Don't post if you dislike runescape...

    Also this was just to show you could use Java, and other stuff you couldn't normally use on your ipod Touch or iPhone.

    I think you can use flash also on it, not 100% sure.

    Program is listed on page 2, pic shows what it is, works with tons of other stuff.

    Video:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A0s5T3PvsrU

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    http://www.ifans.com/forums/imgcache/22702.png
    http://www.ifans.com/forums/imgcache/22703.png
    http://www.ifans.com/forums/imgcache/22704.png
    http://www.ifans.com/forums/imgcache/22700.png
  2. Cyanidepoison

    Cyanidepoison Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,076
    Likes Received:
    2
    I honestly hope you aren't trying to pass off a VNC session as you "getting" Runescape to run on your iPod.

    Considering it requires Java, I already know you didnt.
  3. centplyr

    centplyr Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    1
    I didn't even know people still played that game with new MMORPGs like GuildWars or WoW. I used to play when it was the first version of Runescape. I also played when they transitioned and I then became a "Member"... It got boring after a while.
  4. hakk79

    hakk79 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,239
    Likes Received:
    60
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Lies...There is nothing for this. Furthermore I can see that mozilla bar...
  5. iDakota

    iDakota Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    16
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)

    Actually i did, I can probably get my camera up and stuff record it, upload to photobucket, and post in a bit.

    Want me to?

    Its not VNC its, Remote Desktop Lite by Mochasoft which is free.

    All you do is:

    Enter your raw ip which is like 192.168 or something then .1.100 or .101 etc.

    Then you turn remote desktop on your computer and log off, then connect using the remote desktop, and you can view flash games, runescape, etc.
    ------------------double post merged------------------

    Remote Desktop connects to your ACTUAL computer, so you need to be next to your computer, which allows you to view all files on your computer from your ipod touch.
  6. Ipwnnubletz

    Ipwnnubletz Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,952
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah it is remote desktop. But why Runescape? It makes you look like a dumbass. And a member, too. Even worse. You pay $5 a month for a Java program. LAAAAAMMMMEE
  7. Steaps

    Steaps New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5,074
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Remote Desktop is VNC...
    Virtual Desktop Control.
  8. deadfire55

    deadfire55 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,030
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Y r we wasting time on this thread?
  9. Ipwnnubletz

    Ipwnnubletz Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,952
    Likes Received:
    0
    Why did you bring it back to life so other people can waste time on it?
  10. MrFairladyz

    MrFairladyz Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,042
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    *doesnt post because he wants the thread to die*
    i dont get what is so special. you used remote desktop.

    DAMN IT!!!

Share This Page