LogoMe messed up my itouch

Discussion in 'iPod touch 2G Jailbreak: redsn0w, 24kpwn, etc.' started by didyagetthat, May 16, 2009.

  1. didyagetthat

    didyagetthat New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    so i decided to change my logo on my jailbroken ipod touch 2gen
    the other day using logome
    first time i used it and nothing happened
    i decided to check whether the boot logo has changed
    i turned it off..and now i cant turn it back on
    i tried DFU mode it doesnt show up
    the display all black and when i plug it in to my computer
    it tells me the device is unknown..
    itunes doesnt recognize it either
    what do i do?

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. R&S

    R&S Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    LogoMe only works with Redsn0w >0.3
  3. charlieiscool12

    charlieiscool12 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,502
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    ^^^ that is correct. if you jailbroke with quickfreedom, then logome will not work. there is a disclaimer when you open the app
  4. Soutar_3DG

    Soutar_3DG Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2009
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    the only thing you can do now is DFU restore then re-jailbreak using redsn0w 0.3
  5. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,022
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    When will people read the warning that it states.........
  6. didyagetthat

    didyagetthat New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    problem is DFU restore doesnt work

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    i cant get it into that mode..my screen's black at all times..my computer says it the usb device is unknown and it does not show up on anything i've tried..
  7. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,022
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    You can always DFU......

    Count it right.

    Use a different usb port

    Use a dif computer

    Delete then reinstall iTunes
  8. coomcman2

    coomcman2 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Another reason that LogoMe won't work for 2g is because of the bundles that the program requires for the code to let the iPod even boot...
    If you don't have that then your iPod doesn't have the code to turn on...
  9. didyagetthat

    didyagetthat New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    alright thanks, i guess i never held the home button long enough..>>
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    oh just by the way, what is the difference between redsn0w and quickfreedom?
  10. Hexane

    Hexane New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    526
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    • Irrelevant/off-topic posts
    iTouch >:|

Share This Page