LogoMe Fixes

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by iPwner, Jan 10, 2009.

  1. iPwner

    iPwner New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, I know ALOT of you have Downloaded LogoMe and typed in the URL and all that...you turned the iPod off, and it didn't turn on! I know, I know. Here's how to make that NOT happen!

    When you install it and launch it for the first time, it needs to download files so the firmware can be reflashed. A loading bar will show when it's done.


    IT ONLY WORKS ON FIRMWARE VERSIONS 2.0.2 AND UP! (Enough said)

    Make sure you have the right URL.

    If you get the message: URL might not work, cancel out and try another image.
    To be safe, use a .png image. Want this app? Go to Cydia and install it today!
    Hope this helps!


    -iPwner
  2. SolarFlare

    SolarFlare New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I wouldn't trust this program. It's inconvenient, yet safer, to just use QuickPwn.
  3. Sarcasm Siempre

    Sarcasm Siempre New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I've used it and it worked perfectly. It's made by planetbeing, who's a member of the Dev Team. Why would you not trust it?
  4. iPwner

    iPwner New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    I agree with you fully.

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    What is your boot logo?
  5. SolarFlare

    SolarFlare New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    It has nothing to do with the creator; the program just has a bad reputation for causing problems.
  6. hotwater10

    hotwater10 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2007
    Messages:
    1,587
    Likes Received:
    26
    For me it wont "Download necessary Files"
  7. iPwner

    iPwner New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    I would try to uninstall it and install it again.
    That also might be another Kind of error. Just cancel out and try another Image. Also make sure the image is 320x480. Hope this helps!
  8. hotwater10

    hotwater10 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2007
    Messages:
    1,587
    Likes Received:
    26


    I have tried to reinstall and redownload...and it wont even let me pick a image.
  9. iPwner

    iPwner New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you enter the URL to the image???

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  10. hotwater10

    hotwater10 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2007
    Messages:
    1,587
    Likes Received:
    26
    No, it wont even let me get to that part!

Share This Page