Logo Me help

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by 1337BUHMILLION, Apr 22, 2009.

  1. 1337BUHMILLION

    1337BUHMILLION New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Okay everyone with an iPod Touch 2G,
    LOGO ME will mess up your iPod. you will have to resrote and rejailbreak.

    please, the ipod touch 2G has a diffrent way of storing and displaying boot logos than 1G or iphone.

    Dont try it on 2G.

    i'm trying to make this common knowledge.

    there is only a small chance it will work.... with a 2G
  2. kzr22

    kzr22 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    lol you are a dumb ass
  3. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,022
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    Um no. It works with the patch in redsn0w 0.3 because planetbeing updated LogoMe to work with it. Learn how to look up facts before you post something like this.
  4. Ipwnnubletz

    Ipwnnubletz Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,952
    Likes Received:
    0
    You have absolutely no idea what you are talking about. planetbeing has updated LogoMe to work with the 2G. Jailbreak with redsn0w 0.3, which modifies the devicetree, making LogoMe compatible. Get with the program.
  5. mitchell209

    mitchell209 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    8,024
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Dude, the new version was made for the iPod touch 2G.
    Just because you don't read what the warning right in front of you when you open up the app doesn't mean it won't work. It just means that you need to learn how to read something before you use it.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Oh, was planetbeing the one who updated it?
  6. 1337BUHMILLION

    1337BUHMILLION New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Im talkin bout the old version

    some people still have it and try to use it !
  7. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,022
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    Yes ser he was
  8. Ipwnnubletz

    Ipwnnubletz Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,952
    Likes Received:
    0
    Get with the program.

    @Everyone else
    No need to feed the troll anymoar, just go back to your boring lives.
  9. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,022
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    Thats why Cydia shows you the updates you need to get and updates them for you right?

    And if your intellegent you would heed the warning that LogoMe gives you when it starts up.
  10. 1337BUHMILLION

    1337BUHMILLION New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    havent been jailbroken for about a month i waitin for 3.0 so i wouldn't know bout updates (but i have had pepl at my school tellin me to fix their ipod they messed up wit logo me.... all 2G iPods.)

    and yes i no about 3.0 comin out and jailbreaking will be long time, so dont waste your time calling me on it....

Share This Page