LogMeIn - Help

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X' started by Man696, Feb 14, 2009.

  1. Man696

    Man696 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    I was trying to use logmein but every time I tried to get in it said my login credentials were incorrect. I knew the username and password were correct so I knew it had to be the domain. I don't use a domain so I try to leave the domain slot blank and it still dosen't work.
    If anyone could help me out, it would be very much appreciated.

    If you need to know, I am running windows xp pro, I have Norton antivirus (big phail there, I know) and I am on an iPod touch 2g.
  2. firefoxuser

    firefoxuser New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    norton antivirus = big phail xD


    /serious\ did you make an account at logemein.com?
    and did you install the software from their website on your computer? /serious\
  3. Man696

    Man696 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Yes I did all that.
  4. kolumbo

    kolumbo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have logmein and it works, but u might be having problems with computers that have norton antivirus. try disabling the auto-protect and the firewall and see if it works, then if it does, u have to add the ip address of the ipod to the firewall inclusions.
  5. denmalley

    denmalley New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    When you say your login isn't working, are you talking about logging in to your logmein account, or logging in to the computer you're trying to access (two different things)?
  6. spikey911

    spikey911 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    FYI, when you enter wrong password too many times, it locks you out..

    Maybe that is your issue.
  7. denmalley

    denmalley New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Of course, actually replying in a thread you started to ask for help will get you closer to a solution as well....
  8. Man696

    Man696 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Actually logging in to the computer.

    And I'm really sorry that I do things with my life other than look at these forums. I haven't been able to get on the computer the past few days but I'm sure thats never happened to you.
  9. Hayesy15

    Hayesy15 New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    the first time u log in put in ur log me in password
    then the second time put in ur password that u use for ur comp

Share This Page