Locations

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by kasper, Feb 18, 2008.

  1. kasper

    kasper New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Updated locations to v.3.0.1 and it just keeps going back to springboard, i've tried re-installing and changing to 0755 neither work . Please help
  2. kitren2

    kitren2 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    1,383
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    iPod touch

    welcome to my world
  3. alouis

    alouis New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    May I join your world...?

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    sometimes it works after reboot, but just once, so you have to reboot again to get it to work...

    but I think..., hope..., pray it will be fixed soon
  4. Mr Power

    Mr Power New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    May I come in too? It's totally annoying 'cause I was using this app a lot as it still worked. Man, that was good times.
  5. kasper

    kasper New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    cmon, there are some very talented people out there, we need help to get us out of this world of webcamlessness
  6. kasper

    kasper New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try this , ssh ipod find locations library, copy to desktop on pc(just in case), delete Locations library, reboot ipod, it should now work. paris and newyork only. then just add webcams as before.
    Locations Library is found......ssh ipod..click media_sym, then private, then var, then mobile, then media or library. hope this helps,
  7. kasper

    kasper New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    sorry ignore last post, it only worked once,tried to open Locations again and got same problem, so i'm back in loop
  8. kasper

    kasper New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Still waiting for help on the Locations issue stated in previous thread. I found that if you delete the locations library and reboot it works once, then thats it every time after that its just a black screen for a few seconds then back to springboard. please help as i love watchin the world from my ipod. Thanks.
  9. alouis

    alouis New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    it works after every reboot, when you start the application before the wi-fi icon shows up, but this isnt a solution
  10. consume1

    consume1 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,050
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I love this app and am having the same problem.

Share This Page