little help

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.4 Jailbreak' started by clbourq, May 11, 2008.

  1. clbourq

    clbourq New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello, I did a search and couldnt really find anything. I have recently added all the sources to my ipod touch and ever since then I am not able to install apps. I can install themes still, but no apps. Let me know if there is a fix that I have to install or anything like that to allow me to install everything else..

    thanks
  2. BroadStBullies

    BroadStBullies Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    2,007
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    2G iPod touch

    if you have too many apps installed you will go over the space limit. You might have to uninstall some things and install bosstool. thenrelocate your fonts and apps. If this isnt the problem then Im sorry I can't help you .
  3. clbourq

    clbourq New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks for the info, I tried uninstalling some things and tried to install bosstool. It still didnt work....anyone else have any ideas?
  4. Miamiboyy

    Miamiboyy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Take some sources out. Sometimes if you put all the sources in Installer, it starts to freeze and stuff. Also, I recommend using BossTool, but since it doesn't work I don't know what to say.
  5. Apple Guy

    Apple Guy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,992
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    What firmware are you on?
  6. clbourq

    clbourq New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    1.1.4(4a102)
  7. clbourq

    clbourq New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    just an update, what happens is when i go to install something, it downloads and does everything correctly, but as soon as it starts to install, it just goes back to the desktop. It doesnt restart springboard or anything, it just goes back to the desktop.
  8. clbourq

    clbourq New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    no more ideas?
  9. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    chmod 4755 /Applications/Installer.app/Installer
  10. clbourq

    clbourq New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    what does that mean?

Share This Page