iOS 4.1 Limerain effed my up my iphone

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Smoovee, Oct 11, 2010.

  1. Smoovee

    Smoovee New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    IT WAS WORKING FINE

    I JUST PUT A N64 ROM ON MY IPHONE 4 JAILBROKEN WITH LIMERA1N ON 4.1

    I PLAYED

    THEN I EXITED IT AND WENT TO CYDIA

    AND THE PICTURES BELOW SHOWED WHAT HAPPNED

    I TRYED RESTARTING AND JAILBREAKING AGAIN

    IM NOT GOING TO RESTORE

    HELP MEE

    AND ALL MY APPS ARE LIKE THIS

    http://twitpic.com/2wuq1u - SPRINGBOARD IS GOOD
    http://twitpic.com/2wuqvg - MESSED UP

    SO IS EVERY APP INCLUDING CYDIA
  2. Nickmadkiller

    Nickmadkiller Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4,274
    Likes Received:
    84
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    Lol I'd say restore but I know you don't want to restore.Seriously that's a really weird bug.
  3. Erod434

    Erod434 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    31
    Device:
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    I have an iPad an have something like this. You just respring and it works fine.
  4. Smoovee

    Smoovee New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have the iphone 4 i did respring
    i restarted and rejailbroke
  5. shamrock

    shamrock Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    i had the same problem with simple backgrounds. next time, install afc2add so you can disable troublesome mobile substrate addons
  6. Nickmadkiller

    Nickmadkiller Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4,274
    Likes Received:
    84
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    Restoring is the best choice.It's amazing what a restore can fix.
  7. Erod434

    Erod434 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    31
    Device:
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    Well try uninstalling ever mobile substrate add-on you have or boot into safe mode and try it. You probably downloaded something not compatible with the iPhone 4.
  8. Smoovee

    Smoovee New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    i cant . i have to much music . info . notes. videos . photos. cobntacts . text. apps . my life is on this phone
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    how to i do that
  9. XxRedRumxX

    XxRedRumxX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,666
    Likes Received:
    1,079
    Device:
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    Just restore.
    And a little tip: Buy your apps.
  10. Erod434

    Erod434 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    31
    Device:
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    Install sbesettings and swipe right on the status bar and click power then safe mode.

Share This Page