lighttpd for 3g

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X Jailbreak' started by tbone47, Aug 10, 2008.

  1. tbone47

    tbone47 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    does anyone know where i can get lighttpd for my 3g iphone? i have both installer4 and cydia...however i dont see lighttpd as an available package.
  2. Gitykins

    Gitykins Banned

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,760
    Likes Received:
    1

    Attached Files:

    • 001.PNG
      001.PNG
      File size:
      46.5 KB
      Views:
      485
  3. tbone47

    tbone47 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. Gitykins

    Gitykins Banned

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,760
    Likes Received:
    1
    It's from the Telesphoreo source, as is evident from the Telesphoreo (Networking) below Lighttpd.

    Try refreshing your sources, by going to the "Changes" tab, and pressing refresh at the top. Make sure you have all essential upgrade (It will yell at you if don't. If no message pops up, you've got 'em all) Make sure you're connected to WiFi too lol.

    To take screenshot, press the home button and sleep button at the same time, and they will then be in your Camera Roll. To get them on to your comouter, just plug it in and the computer will recognize it as a camera and import the pictures to your computer.
  5. TheConqueror

    TheConqueror New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,118
    Likes Received:
    3
    wtf is this lightttpd? should i be using it instead of safari? seriously i have NEVER heard about this
  6. Gitykins

    Gitykins Banned

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,760
    Likes Received:
    1
    No, it's not a browser. It's a command line networking web server utility.
  7. TheConqueror

    TheConqueror New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,118
    Likes Received:
    3
    Oh ok, i thought a browser

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    damn it i hope they are going to port firefox or something soon
  8. tbone47

    tbone47 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have refreshed the changes...and it is simply not there. its really pissing me off =(. Is there a way I can manually browse the source and download the app myself from telesphero?
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    you know what....i figured it out. i just changed my settings to DEVELOPER (no filters)

    DUHHHHHHH
  9. Gitykins

    Gitykins Banned

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,760
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ahhh.... I didn't even think of that.... lol.

Share This Page