Licenses?

Discussion in 'Mac & OS X' started by wearmaize, Mar 23, 2008.

  1. wearmaize

    wearmaize Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,442
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    I bought Leopard with a 5 user license a while ago. Now, though, I don't know if I've used up 4 or all 5 of my licenses. If I try to install leopard on another computer and I had already used up my 5 uses, what would happen?
  2. FregoS

    FregoS New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    590
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    It would say invalid key or something like that. Quite logical, ah?
  3. weirdwilli

    weirdwilli New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone
    No it would probably work, but it would be illegal
  4. Steaps

    Steaps New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5,074
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Have you ever tried using a serial someone else has already used. It usually doesn't work.
  5. wearmaize

    wearmaize Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,442
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    it never asks you to validate anything though.
  6. buffonitaly

    buffonitaly New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yes, technically you can install Leopard as many times as you want. Apple "Trusts" users with its OS and doesn't make you enter a serial or anything. I have installed Leopard on an external partition many a time and it has never asked me to validate my copy (which I have).
  7. wearmaize

    wearmaize Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,442
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    So is there any way to check and see how many times I've used the disk to make sure I'm not doing anything illegal?
  8. TSOnTheDrums8892

    TSOnTheDrums8892 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    904
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Probly not, and if Apple is dumb enough to not make you enter a serial number, who cares, just install it as many times as u want...
  9. wearmaize

    wearmaize Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,442
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    LOL w/e

    thanks for the help

Share This Page