Leopard on my Pc and Vista on my soon to be macbook Pro?

Discussion in 'General Apple Chat' started by Renegade, May 19, 2008.

  1. Renegade

    Renegade Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,483
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Ok well I've got acouple of questions about the Macbook Pro and OS X Leopard.

    I'm planning on buying an iPhone soon and then when September comes the Macbook Pro.
    First of all I don't want to wait for September to come so is it possible to install OS X Leopard onto my PC?

    Also when I buy my Macbook Pro I'm guessing it might take awhile to get used to everything, such as the dock, layout, safari, and the toolbars( no right clicking etc ). Basically my friend told me today after a talk about Macbook Pro that Vista runs almost better on it then ANY computer not made by apple. Is this true? and how can I get Vista onto it?
  2. carpz

    carpz New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    you can use bootcamp to run Vista on a mac, best of all, its supported by Apple and Microsoft

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    you can also you VMWare fusion to run vista and Leopard at the same time, with no need to dual boot.
  3. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    If you want Mac OS X Leopard on your Windows PC that bad, search for Kalyway 10.5.2 AMD Intel. It's not hard to dual boot.
  4. drkassassin

    drkassassin New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    ^^ thats if you have an intel processor
    if you have amd search for zephyroth or leo4all
  5. vanden9

    vanden9 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    To get OSX on your PC try out OSX86.But it doesnt have that great of a hardware support.


    To get vista on your mac,just install bootcamp and put in the vista cd.
  6. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Kalyway 10.5.2 AMD Intel works for both. Hence the name Kalyway 10.5.2 AMD INTEL.

Share This Page