Leapord on PPC

Discussion in 'General Apple Chat' started by ryzalmanan, Oct 29, 2007.

  1. ryzalmanan

    ryzalmanan New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just wanna know, how is the performance Leapord in PPC powerbook 15 1.67ghz.. Have anyone try install it yet? intend to install on mine, but afraid it will effect the performance on Photoshop...do tell.
  2. Mint-Berry Crunch

    Mint-Berry Crunch Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    776
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 6 Plus
    I might try it on my iBook G4 1.33ghz.
  3. TouchyFish

    TouchyFish New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    I put it on my iBook G4, 1.2ghz and it runs faster than Tiger.

    Watch out though, I dunno why but for some reason my Airport is totally effed up now. Also, I would probably advise wiping your drive clean installing fresh, I had some pretty big issues from just upgrading. I think it's worth upgrading for though, it's pretty sleek.
  4. PsYcHoKoRy

    PsYcHoKoRy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    I run leopard on my 1.67ghz powerbook with 2GB's of RAM and it works great.. it runs the same as tiger did.
  5. Mint-Berry Crunch

    Mint-Berry Crunch Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    776
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 6 Plus
    Yep, thats definitely true. I installed it and its much faster than tiger. Athough, my airport is fine. It bugs out when I open the screen but it returns to normal after about 10s or so.
  6. Shade

    Shade New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    763
    Likes Received:
    33
    i installed leopard on my macbook and it slowed down some stuff a bit I dont know why... photoshop is faster though

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. ChileTouch

    ChileTouch Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    works just fine

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    I did an upgrade and had no problems with it.

Share This Page