Leap?

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X' started by notredewey, Apr 22, 2008.

  1. notredewey

    notredewey New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does the 2.0 firmware support LEAP? If so can anyone with 2.0 confirm that it works? Thanks.
  2. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Haven't seen it in 2.0.
  3. notredewey

    notredewey New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the response. I know the new enterprise options give you the ablility to enter a username and password, just wondering if LEAP was one of those included that would work. LEAP really needs to be included in the final 2.0.
  4. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    They have been talking about it for almost a year but haven't hear anything positive lately.
  5. nasatwoburn

    nasatwoburn New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm looking for this feature as my work place uses LEAP authentication
  6. calvin18

    calvin18 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    u will need to use Apple's Enterprise deployment tool to create a configuration file for your iphone. using the tool u can specify the leap or peap profiles its free for download check out apple's website

Share This Page