Late Breaking news from the SDK Front...

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Teslanaut, Mar 5, 2008.

  1. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I run Mac OS X Leopard and have an account on ADC (Apple Developer Connection) Looks Like I'll be gettin me the SDK

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Of course, I'll share the love

    Please Register or Log in to view images




  2. OneFan

    OneFan Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2008
    Messages:
    949
    Likes Received:
    67
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    so we have to have a mac and a ADC account?!!!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  3. niko44

    niko44 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Doesn't say you need a mac and i seriously doubt you would have to.
  4. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    You just need the account to Download the SDK.

    It says right there, MAC OS X LEOPARD Required.
  5. music4life

    music4life Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Messages:
    816
    Likes Received:
    39
    So major props if it CAN be ported to windows!!
  6. Paintball

    Paintball New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    7
    Sorry, but there ain't no way in hell Apple is gonna do that, and its closed-source. You can however run Tiger in VMware, but it only says that the SDK will work in Leopard, so I don't know if that would even work yet. And I don't believe Leopard can be run in VMware yet. So this post was pretty much useless, unless the SDK works in Tiger too.
  7. GreeKNastY

    GreeKNastY New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone
    well shiet
  8. Flagpole

    Flagpole Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    592
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Not necessarily, it says that it will be available to you if you have an account. that doesn't mean that it will be free. Im guessing it will be free but im just saying, it may not be.
  9. MrBrightside

    MrBrightside Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,996
    Likes Received:
    18
    It says its going to be made available for free for ADC members.

    And you can run leopard through vmware on Windows also, it was just really slow for me when I tried it
  10. Virtualball

    Virtualball Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    1,118
    Likes Received:
    63
    Xcode is Mac-only.

    I have an ADC membership, too! Woo! Using ADC makes a lot of sense because the Xcode downloads could be digitally stamped with your info...

Share This Page