Keying WPA password into Touch

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by wxjunkie, Jul 19, 2008.

  1. wxjunkie

    wxjunkie New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    My apologies if this has been posted.

    WPA keys are crazy long. Anyone have tips on keying them into the iPod Touch since we still are without cut and paste?
  2. Abcmsaj

    Abcmsaj Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    5,501
    Likes Received:
    122
    Device:
    iPhone 6 Plus
    My WPA is 10 characters.
    5 numbers, 5 letters. Eassyyyy =D
  3. davidlansalot

    davidlansalot New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I think you mean WEP keys are long
  4. wxjunkie

    wxjunkie New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nope. WPA 63 character, 504 bits -- the strongest WIFI can handle right now. They look like this:

    p%-#jr/i6Y/FX482ogax#D/DM\0WNiq3cp\AV\taQspywxzZSPMIdMWzGgLeD1g

    WEP is old and easy to crack. Read up, dude.
  5. Zee

    Zee Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Eh? Who types in the encrypted password? You type in your passphrase that is characters and numbers.
  6. astrosurfer

    astrosurfer New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    mines is a username and password...it's 2008 dude.
    why the long winded stuff.
    the keyboard suports all the letters...just make sure you do it right I guess...lol
  7. newdeepdan

    newdeepdan New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah exactly, who types in the 'encrypted password'? Aren't you suppose to just type in the passphrase for WPA?
  8. Steaps

    Steaps New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5,074
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPod touch
    You only have to type it in once. It's not that time consuming, you could have done it instead of making a thread about something that you CAN'T do. It's obvious that theres no "WEP password typer", or anything like it.

Share This Page