Keyboards dont work!

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by iPhondTouch3G, Dec 14, 2009.

  1. iPhondTouch3G

    iPhondTouch3G Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    they worked in 2.2.1 on my 1g, but now they dont work on either one on 3.x.
  2. jmwerkus

    jmwerkus Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,030
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    apple changed how they do their keyboards. use iaccess
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    you needto install the iaccess repo, install iaccess from cydia, reboot ipod/iphone. open iaccess and turn everything off but the very top option. then turn on the keyboard in winterboard. it works
  3. iPhondTouch3G

    iPhondTouch3G Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    iaccess just starts shows an error message and crashes?
  4. jmwerkus

    jmwerkus Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,030
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    thats weird
  5. Theodosius

    Theodosius Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,071
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPad 3
    I get an error code too....
    I have a 3rd gen, 32 gb.
  6. Rockinryguy

    Rockinryguy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I prefer auto corect
  7. Cl8rs

    Cl8rs Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,760
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Mine does too.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  8. jmwerkus

    jmwerkus Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,030
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    [/PHP]

    did both of you reboot?
  9. iPhondTouch3G

    iPhondTouch3G Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    no, and everything is in chinese
  10. LssThanThree

    LssThanThree Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,943
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)

Share This Page