Keyboard enhancement with a TAB key?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by AussieGuy, Jul 18, 2009.

  1. AussieGuy

    AussieGuy Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Is there a keyboard for use with a jailbroken iPod touch 3.0 which has a TAB key? I would very much like one, and I've just learned that "5 row QWERTY", which looks wonderful, won't work on firmware 3.0 because iKeyEx isn't supported. I'd even consider buying software if the only options here are commercial.

    Thanks,
    -A.
  2. Dust

    Dust New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    570
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    as far as i know, keyboards arent even themeable yet, so i dont think this is possible
  3. iTouchGuru

    iTouchGuru New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I use 5 Row QWERTY and I have jailbroken 3.0... did you jailbreak with redsn0w 0.8?
  4. wyndwarrior

    wyndwarrior Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,433
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Actually they are, just have to rename the UIImages.
  5. AussieGuy

    AussieGuy Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I jailbroke with, I think redsn0w 7.2.
  6. iTouchGuru

    iTouchGuru New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Just do a rejailbreak with 0.8, then try the 5 row keyboard... if it doesnt work, do what the other post said and change the UIImages
  7. AussieGuy

    AussieGuy Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    OK - change the UIIMages - how do I do that?
  8. wyndwarrior

    wyndwarrior Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,433
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Right Click -> Rename
    Hmm.... not that hard?
  9. AussieGuy

    AussieGuy Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Yes, but where do I find it - do I have to SSH into the ipod?

    -A.
  10. iTouchGuru

    iTouchGuru New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Yes.. SSH into the iPod and find the 5 Row QWERTY.

    Rename the UIImages... did you rejailbreak with redsn0w 0.8?

Share This Page