1. katking123

    katking123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    is there anyway instead of seeing a boot up logo you actually see a kernel showing what your ipod is doing when its booting up i remember seeing something like this but with a restore forgot who did it, tho it was back in the tethered days

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. Ipwnnubletz

    Ipwnnubletz Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,952
    Likes Received:
    0
    ...
    You mean a verbose boot?
  3. Hexane

    Hexane New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    526
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I'd like to see animated boot logos, so i can have a spinney wheel
  4. madcowz

    madcowz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Yeah. Verbose boot is what ur talking about. I dunno, look for a patch?

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Or search, I guess.
  5. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,022
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    There's many verbose boot threads in this forum
  6. G8D

    G8D New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,014
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    redTool allows you to create a verbose NOR only IPSW.
  7. katking123

    katking123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    anything for mac im kinda not confident about using this in a VM
  8. madcowz

    madcowz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Yeah. Download the patch here and drop it into your PwnageTool bundle. Or you can use bspatch (but you might wanna decrypt first, then patch, and then encrypt it).
  9. BMatt

    BMatt New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    727
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    OK, I know this is in the 2G forum, but can I drop this in something for PwnageTool and use it on a 1G?
  10. madcowz

    madcowz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    NO. Different patch. Use this one in your Pwnage bundle for ipt1g.

Share This Page