Kalyway Disc 'Freezes'

Discussion in 'Mac & OS X' started by jamil_d, Apr 23, 2008.

  1. jamil_d

    jamil_d Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    2,041
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Hi All...

    I have an AMD Computer, and whenever I try to install, it freezes at the 'Continue' screen... Graphics card: nVidia GeForce 6200 w/ TurboCache

    Any help would be appreciated, and +rep.

    Regards,
    Jamil

    P.S. DO NOT SAY "GET A MAC" please
    1 person likes this.
  2. sucram6791

    sucram6791 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,121
    Likes Received:
    4
  3. jamil_d

    jamil_d Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    2,041
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Oh, stop being cheeky.... please someone answer.
  4. drkassassin

    drkassassin New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    ok did u download the amd dvd?
    and also ppst all of ur specs just a graphics card is pointless
  5. jamil_d

    jamil_d Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    2,041
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    I Downloaded the AMD, yes, and it just freezes at the 'Continue' Screen. I can select the language, and run an AMD Athalon 64.
  6. micaheljcaboose

    micaheljcaboose Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,855
    Likes Received:
    82
    Muhahaha! very simliar problem for me. I just downloaded new kalyway 10.5.2 AMD INTEL and it wont even boot into the installer. Any suggestions?
  7. Parm289

    Parm289 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Suggestions:

    Use a separate computer to install to an external HDD. In the customize menu, choose the patches that apply to your system (the one that you want to run osx on). Then plug the hdd in and choose it in the bios. If you want to run osx on an internal drive, just use some utility to ghost it over to your internal disk.

    This worked for me - I wasn't able to boot into the dvd, so I used a different comp to install. I'm typing this from iatkosv1.0ir3 running on a 500gb usb hdd. It runs faster that XP installed on an internal drive.

Share This Page