just one thing

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by enahs, Oct 14, 2009.

  1. enahs

    enahs New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I cannot for the life of me figure out how to get backgrounder to work on my 32 gig ipod touch

    i've
    jailbroken
    updated software
    jailbroken
    deleted the app
    deleted cydia
    reinstalled
    jailbroken
    reset
    jailbroken

    all this jailbreaking due to the tethered jailbreak...

    someone anyone please help
  2. ryanangus

    ryanangus Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,609
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't think Backgrounder would work at the moment with IPT3G, as it's used by holding down the home button (which is also Voice Control).

    Maybe wait for an update

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  3. enahs

    enahs New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    its voice control? seriously? wow... i did not know that...
  4. reddmhjlh

    reddmhjlh Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Why did you double post?
  5. 4NewHop3

    4NewHop3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,441
    Likes Received:
    703
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    this........
  6. cainy

    cainy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2008
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    0
    it works fine on the 3GiPt, go to the backgrounder app, tap global and make sure there all on...if you dont want to use brackgrounder on an app or want to close an app you have opened, open that app and hold the home button and it will pop up saying backgrounder disabled

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page