just one thing

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by enahs, Oct 13, 2009.

  1. enahs

    enahs New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I cannot for the life of me figure out how to get backgrounder to work on my 32 gig ipod touch

    i've
    jailbroken
    updated software
    jailbroken
    deleted the app
    deleted cydia
    reinstalled
    jailbroken
    reset
    jailbroken

    all this jailbreaking due to the tethered jailbreak...

    someone anyone please help
  2. NinetyFour

    NinetyFour Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,736
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I don't think backgrounder is working for 3.1.1 yet. I'm not sure but that's my only guess.
  3. 4NewHop3

    4NewHop3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,443
    Likes Received:
    703
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    I'm using backgrounder and I'm on 3.1.2...all I did was not install icy when I rejailbroke my device =P
  4. ocr123

    ocr123 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    it's working for me... you know you have to hold down the home button a while for it to go into background mode, right?
  5. enahs

    enahs New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    okay... so an update...

    it's kinda working... not with the home button... and only some apps work... like i can make cydia background... but not skype...

    any suggestions?

    should i try resetting and jailbreaking again?
  6. 4NewHop3

    4NewHop3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,443
    Likes Received:
    703
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    instead of reseting the whole iPod just try re-installing backgrounder...

Share This Page