Just me or something else?

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 1.1.3 Discussions' started by ianoreo, Jan 29, 2008.

  1. ianoreo

    ianoreo Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    So I got to 1.1.3 once with the apps then it froze so I restarted and then it went into recovery mode. So I restored to 1.1.1. Suddenly, after I used AppSnap, I can't seem to
    download installer packages and my WiFi isn't working well (as in my connection is slow). My laptop is working fine on the WiFi just my iPod isn't. Therefore, I can't go to 1.1.2 because I can't install Oktoprep. Is this a common error or are there any suggestions to cure this?
  2. ianoreo

    ianoreo Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    WOW! Topics are getting bumped in like seconds! We need to get rid of some of those stickeys. Anyways, can anyone help me out here?
  3. ianoreo

    ianoreo Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    I really hate double posting but the topic is unattended. Please, I would like to figure this out. First of all, I don't even see Oktoprep in Intaller (Yes, i've checked tweaks 1.1.1)
  4. Apple Guy

    Apple Guy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,992
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Try restarting your router
  5. ianoreo

    ianoreo Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Okay I'll try that. But why would my computer work and not my iPod?
  6. ianoreo

    ianoreo Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Nope didn't work. Still no Oktoprep

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. Apple Guy

    Apple Guy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,992
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Try using your computer as an access point.

    Do a search, there's a guide somewhere
  8. ianoreo

    ianoreo Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    I cannot do that because my iMac uses WiFi not ethernet
  9. plokiju

    plokiju New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    5
    Oktoprep is in comunity sources. you need that first
  10. ianoreo

    ianoreo Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    According to Installer, I already have Community Sources! My iPod says it has full signal strength but I can't even go on the internet.
    EDIT: I think I had some bandwidth hogging issues with come other somputers that were on the internet. Working fine now. Using iJailbreak from 1.1.1

Share This Page