Just disconnect to avoid update?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by iPlunder, Dec 22, 2007.

  1. iPlunder

    iPlunder New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    I herd if you restore, then it updates while you restore.

    If you just disconnected from the internet before you update would you not have to downgrade later?
  2. Danls92

    Danls92 Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    5,097
    Likes Received:
    209
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    You should download the 1.1.1 firmware (PM me if you need a link), and restore to that by holding shift while clicking restore, and navigating to where you saved it.

    P.S. 900 posts!!!
  3. Blake

    Blake Super Moderator Emeritus

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,963
    Likes Received:
    63
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Just google for 1.1.1 then put it somewhere easy to locate,
    Then hold SHIFT and click RESTORE (Not Update) and locate the file...
    Bam!
    Restored back to 1.1.1.
    -Congrats Dan-
  4. iPlunder

    iPlunder New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have a 1.1.1.
    Im just asking if you have to restore if it will update while your restoring.
  5. GeorgeGabriel

    GeorgeGabriel New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    i'm really sorry, but i've heard on some sites/videos that you shift click 'update/check for update', and heard on other sites that i shift click 'restore'. HELP! I don't really want to screw it up..although I don't think that's possible.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. GeorgeGabriel

    GeorgeGabriel New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    BUMP!
    do i shift click update, or shift click restore???

Share This Page