Just bought an iTouch 2G..

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by mustafa91, Nov 30, 2008.

1. mustafa91

mustafa91 New Member

Device:
    2G iPod touch
    But I will have it 2 weeks later in my hands, my sister will bring it.. So, what should I prepare until it comes? I downloaded the latest iTunes, and added my music, my videos, and applications. I have never used an ipod before, can i transfer them at the sametime? or can i transfer my files one by one?

And, will my applications crahs if i install it immediately all of them?

And, can i update it to 2.2 ; it brings my language, Turkish.

I mean, i have never owned an ipod, what do you suggest me to do, or not to do??
  2. K9rosie

K9rosie New Member

Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    You can transfer all your files at the same time, you can update your software to 2.2, yes, you can change your language to Turkish.

I recommend getting a case for your iPod uness you want scratches all over it. You might also want a wall adapter and car charger for it.

Total Cost: Around $50-$100 dollars + Tax but I don't know how you guys do your money in Turkey.
  3. mustafa91

mustafa91 New Member

Device:
    2G iPod touch
    So, if i transfer many things at the sametime, will i have a problem? Can i choose, First, transfer music. I will look at my ipod and if its ok, then sync videos.. etc.. And if i install many applications, will i have a problem? That's the most worrying fact for me..

EDIT: And I have already bought a adapter for home (not for pc i mean) and a case already. But i can't drive yet

Please Register or Log in to view images

I'm 17..
  4. geekgrrl

geekgrrl Member

Device:
    5G iPod touch
    I wanted to load up a TV show I purchased From iTunes and a pop-up box message said I would lose all my music, etc.

I would say, select "manual" transfer to iPod in iTunes.