JUST answer ME!

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X' started by Keyaku, Dec 8, 2008.

  1. Keyaku

    Keyaku New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    WTF! I've asked this once, and anybody else asked it too, but no one seemed to answer.
    I only got this answer but then, none:
    SOMEONE FIX THIS! Many of us can't seem to fix this!
    Here's the problem

    I want any answer containing: (in this order)
    -insults (optional)
    -«The Dev Team can't fix this»
    OR
    -«The Dev Team doesn't recognize this error»
    OR
    -«The Dev Team is working on it»
    -«seriously you're not patient»

    And no: don't tell me to change computer cuz I don't have any other.
  2. kylepsp

    kylepsp New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey heres a hint buddy, ask nicely and we'll answer.

    Ask like a total dick and we'll post a comment much like this one, without an answer

    Change computer.
  3. Keyaku

    Keyaku New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    EDIT: wait ask like a dick?
    you're the dick around here, no one answers this since somebody asked, so why do we need pacience? seriously, ask million times and nobody answers, that gets you nuts.

    haha lol ok sorry, but I'm really mad...

    I can't jailbreak. but I can't change PC.
    any other ideas?

    Thanks
  4. jaymzleon

    jaymzleon Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    37
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    factory restore. no jailbreak. sync it like a normal ipod. after its set up, quickpwn it. same thing happened to me once. and thats what i did.



    ... or change computers

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. Keyaku

    Keyaku New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    nope, didn't work either... sorry... but, Factory Restore means Restore without Shift+Click Restore? I did that once... lemme try it again
    pfff if I could get a Macbook...
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    ok an error occured during Restore (1602)
    I tried to reinstall iTunes and I followed al of the heklp but this kept happening

    what's going on?
  6. SumDaii

    SumDaii Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    6,297
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    well, I want in this order

    The 2G

    Need for Sped Undercover

    Monopoly..

    And i know this should be first... A MILLION POUNDS/DOLLARS!!!

    ..see my point :

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. Meikura

    Meikura Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    6,081
    Likes Received:
    431
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Wait, you'd take the game monopoly over a million pounds!?

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  8. Joseph

    Joseph Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,749
    Likes Received:
    51
    Both of you, get back on topic please.
  9. Keyaku

    Keyaku New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    quickpwn doesn't work again... no restores are fixing this...

    Dev Team, fix this please, some people are having this same problem! :'(
  10. Jarlath

    Jarlath Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,321
    Likes Received:
    0
    Again, it's not recommended you use QuickPwn for the iPhone 3G if you ever want to unlock the phone... as the baseband upgrades during your normal upgrades may stop you from ever going the software unlock route. But beyond that, if you're getting error 1602 during a restore, you have to go into DFU mode to do the restore.

    For QuickPwn, all you do is upgrade... but if iTunes doesn't see the iPod in recovery mode, you've only two options - one is to switch computers (or just reformat your existing system, reinstall the OS, and then you'll have a fresh system without any USB driver-related issues), or #2 is to do a factory restore (which is the restore without using the existing backup), then set it up as a new iPod, and then try QuickPwn again. Make sure Windows sees the iPod in DFU mode (it'll install the driver if everything works OK) after QuickPwn kicks it into recovery mode... and then put it into DFU by following the counter on screen, and waiting until QuickPwn continues on its own into the 'uploading jailbreak' part, when you'll see a graphic on the iPhone's screen saying 'uploading jailbreak'.

    Beyond that, I -really- suggest borrowing that MacBook, doing a custom firmware up on it, and then doing a shift-restore in DFU mode onto the iPhone 3G. Make sure you don't upgrade the baseband when you do so (select the older one available).

Share This Page