JIGGY CODING QUESTIONS - Will give +rep!

Discussion in 'Jiggy Runtime Development' started by Joe Rossignol, May 20, 2008.

  1. Joe Rossignol

    Joe Rossignol Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    11,500
    Likes Received:
    1,268
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    I am in need of a few answers, if you can answer any of these, or all, I'll give +rep:

    1. Figured out this question myself. Thanks anyways

      Please Register or Log in to view images

    2. Answered by OneFan, I owe him +rep when I can give him it again.
    3. Figured out this question myself. Thanks anyways

      Please Register or Log in to view images


    4. Figured out this question myself. Thanks anyways

      Please Register or Log in to view images

    5. Answered by plokiju [Gave him +Rep]
    Thank you very much, I have figured out the answers to all my 5 questions I had!
  2. plokiju

    plokiju New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    5
    I can't remember any of the first 4, but for #5 you have to put in a picture called Default.PNG and it will go instead of the pencil thing.
    1 person likes this.
  3. Joe Rossignol

    Joe Rossignol Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    11,500
    Likes Received:
    1,268
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Thank you very much! It worked, and now my image is up! I gave you +Rep for your help!



    THE OTHER 4 QUESTIONS I AM STILL LOOKING FOR ANSWERS

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    +REP TO ANYONE WHO CAN GIVE THE ANSWERS TO ANY OF THE FIRST 4 QUESTIONS

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. Joe Rossignol

    Joe Rossignol Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    11,500
    Likes Received:
    1,268
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
  5. OneFan

    OneFan Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2008
    Messages:
    949
    Likes Received:
    67
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    Simpily add a \n then type after it..

    here is a example

    menu.setBodyText("This Application Is Made To Give You The Feel Of Having 2.0 Icons And Calculator Graphics...\n\nCREDITS:\nOneFan - Main Developer\nDavTeam - The Team\n\nCopyright © 2008 DAV Team")

    remember....

    \n = next line or return tab =)




    EDIT: I JUST REMEMBERED U CANT REP ME SO YOU NOW OWE ME 2 REP =)
  6. Joe Rossignol

    Joe Rossignol Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    11,500
    Likes Received:
    1,268
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Thank you so much, and yes, I KNOW LOL, I just remembered.

    Don't worry, I will !
  7. Nickll9009

    Nickll9009 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,367
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Is the first window an alert sheet??
  8. Joe Rossignol

    Joe Rossignol Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    11,500
    Likes Received:
    1,268
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    The first window that opens is just the main screen of the application.

    Like, navigation bar and then below it is just white.

    I want to make it so that you can tap and then write something in a text box which I can add.
  9. hockeypanda32

    hockeypanda32 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    89
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Are you using an UIAlertSheet or just something like this

    Code:
    alert("I am Gangsta");
    
    also for Number 1 try to use the onLoad function

    Code:
    onLoad = function() { 
    var atextbox = new UITextField( [ 20 , 52 , window.bounds[2]-40 , 40 ] );
    mainView.addSubview( atextbox );
    }
    
    1 person likes this.
  10. Joe Rossignol

    Joe Rossignol Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    11,500
    Likes Received:
    1,268
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    UIAlertSheet

    User Interface one. (UI)

Share This Page