Jailbroken Iphone

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by tmandt, Nov 10, 2009.

  1. tmandt

    tmandt New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    ok say my iphone is messing up etc and i have warranty till next year. if i take it back to them now do they have any methods of tracing weither your iphone has been jailbroken or not? cause currently its on 3.0 jailbroken

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    theres been screen glitching, phone freezing sometimes on bootup
  2. iptlolage123

    iptlolage123 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    unlees u have an @hole apple staff member no (if you restore fresh that is)
  3. Bubalooshi

    Bubalooshi Active Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    If you do a DFU Restore, they cannot detect a jailbreak.

    A regular Restore, however, will show you have done so.
    (A regular Restore is simply slicking 'Restore' in iTunes)
  4. iptlolage123

    iptlolage123 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    oh i thought there was still like a really hidden file that they could esee if the were like that
  5. 42395_skyline

    42395_skyline Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    10,912
    Likes Received:
    489
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    do a DFU restore and jailbreak again and your problems should be fixed. if not do another DFU restore and take it to apple.
  6. tmandt

    tmandt New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    so all i have to do is put it in dfu mode? and bring it to apple? thing is i dont want this iphone.. i want a brand new one.. my friend did the samething and they gave him a brand new one.

    this phone is kinda messed up too :\
  7. 42395_skyline

    42395_skyline Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    10,912
    Likes Received:
    489
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    no you need to put it into DFU mode then restore. but they might not give you a new one because normally a restore fixes glitches.

Share This Page