Jailbreakme.com is down

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.x Jailbreak' started by DarkStar211, Mar 16, 2008.

  1. DarkStar211

    DarkStar211 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok so after a hour of getting off 1.1.4 and moving to 1.1.1 jailbreakme.coim is down, so how am i going to install the jailbreak, also anyone know why its down??
  2. Cyanidepoison

    Cyanidepoison Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,076
    Likes Received:
    2
    You could go do the 74-step method like we did in the "olden-days", or you could do the simpler method that still takes a half hour to do. Just google for jailbreak 1.1.1. Jailbreakme.com is not the only option.
  3. Mortel

    Mortel Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,272
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Lucky for you, there is an alternative to jailbreakme, that is jsut as easy.

    The URL to type in safari is:
    http://tinyurl.com/36dsyz
  4. hockeypanda32

    hockeypanda32 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    89
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    That does not work either...
  5. Mortel

    Mortel Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,272
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Have you tried it?

    The last 20 times I have used it, it worked.
  6. hockeypanda32

    hockeypanda32 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    89
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    It brings up a question mark
  7. bman5555

    bman5555 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    1
    WoW noob your on 1.1.2 or 1.1.3 and 4 that is y u get the quistion mark
  8. Mortel

    Mortel Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,272
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Are you even on 1.1.1? XD

    It will only work if the tiff exploit is still there, which was patched since 1.1.2.
    lol. i don't know how experienced you are, so excuse me if I am talking to someone that knows what he's doing. lol.
  9. hockeypanda32

    hockeypanda32 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    89
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Im on 1.1.1 so shut up

    Look I am on a DEV Team in my sig, I know what I am doing
  10. kermit

    kermit New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    It does on your computer. Have you tried on the iPod?

Share This Page