Jailbreakme.com installs you oktoprep?

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.3 Jailbreak' started by IpodTouchMexico, Feb 4, 2008.

  1. IpodTouchMexico

    IpodTouchMexico New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    4
    today i re jailbroke my ipod and when i isnatlled appsnapp it said at the end, Installing Oktoprep. did it install the oktoprep? new feauture? can anyone confirm this?

    EDIT: found this

    8. New! 2/1/08 Automatically oktoprep's (for easy 1.1.2 upgrade functionality, no need to install the package anymore).

    Awesome! mod pls close thread. just letting people know now
  2. Gaming Warrior

    Gaming Warrior New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    12
    i noticed this but with the amout of trouble jailbreakme.com was giveing me to jailbreak i wasn't gonna risk it not working and having to start all over again.
  3. IpodTouchMexico

    IpodTouchMexico New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    4
    yeah i tried it right now and it didnt work when trying touchfree process, ima re-try it...

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. Whosthatrandom

    Whosthatrandom New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    4
  5. lordemil

    lordemil Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    it does not install OktoPrep, i did it yesterday and i was gonna jailbreak 1.1.2 after upgrading to 1.1.2, it didnt work
  6. jimbeam

    jimbeam Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,694
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    they updated both appsnap and the 1.1.2 jailbreak. if you use appsnap and then the old 1.1.2 jailbreak it wont work. you have to download the new 1.1.2 jailbreak. it took me a while to figure it out yesterday. http://conceitedsoftware.com/iphone/1.1.2-jailbreak.zip

    and also make sure it says at the end installing oktoprep.
    If it does not work install oktoprep your self and use the old 1.1.2 jailbreak. if you install it your self and use the new jailbreak it puts it in recovery mode.
  7. ketanitem

    ketanitem New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Yes, the message installing oktoprep is displayed, but turns out it didn't install it! I tried to jailbreak to 1.1.2 and it complaints that oktoprep was not done.
    Today I try jailbreakme.com again, and the message installing oktoprep is not there anymore.
  8. jimbeam

    jimbeam Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,694
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    use this i think they changed somthing http://conceitedsoftware.com/iphone/1.1.2-jailbreak.zip

    i have one i downloaded months ago and one i downloaded yesterday. at the end of the prosses it says something like your ipod will reboot. while the older one tells you to manualy reboot. so something was changed
  9. ccmn

    ccmn Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    I had to install the oktoprep manually . It would not work with the jailbreak downloaded from last weekend. I tried a couple of times. Can someone confirm if and when 1.1.2 jailbreak download was changed. I would like to know for future reference.
  10. Whosthatrandom

    Whosthatrandom New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    4
    I can confirm that the jailbreak package has not really been updated, despite what the other guy said. If the OktoPrep file that installs with jailbreakme.com had been updated, along with a new 1.1.2 jailbreak package, it would have been announced. It hasn't been announced, so therefore he's talking rubbish.

Share This Page