Jailbreakme.com help

Discussion in 'Introduce yourself' started by iDevice, Aug 1, 2010.

  1. iDevice

    iDevice New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    i have jailbroken my ipod touch 2g mc using jailbreakme.com. I went to jailbreakmatrix.com and it says that it is teathered but i rebooted my device and it was still jailbroken. if it is teathered how would i boot it from jailbreakme.com.
  2. Theodosius

    Theodosius Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,071
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Not sure when you looked, but it doesn't say that anymore. And no, your iPod is not tethered. Don't worry, it probably wasn't updated yet. It was updated like 1.5 hours ago.
  3. Appman

    Appman Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    4,034
    Likes Received:
    56
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    It's not tethered if you where able to reboot it with out running a program to do so.
  4. RandomEskimo

    RandomEskimo Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,198
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    Yeah you would need to access the website on your device to reboot. lol.
    It says un-teathered for all devices if I'm not mistaken.
  5. iDevice

    iDevice New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    thank you everyone for your help

Share This Page