Jailbreakme, Any problems ?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Mmaarrkk123, Aug 3, 2010.

  1. Mmaarrkk123

    Mmaarrkk123 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Is the jailbreakme site working for 3rd gen ios4 and is there any known problems yet ?
  2. etufte252

    etufte252 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    it worked fine for me
  3. jsc315

    jsc315 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    nope worked perfectly with my ipod touch. I actually see a speed improvement as well
  4. lilgangsta9305

    lilgangsta9305 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    People are having problems with booting up and having a color stip across the top of the apple logo. But other than that its good.
  5. Dshuffield

    Dshuffield New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I've got that "problem" with my 2g, but I barely even notice it and i don't think it's even a problem. Besides that, the only problems i've had with JailbreakMe are just because of my lack of experience with Cydia and stuff like that.

    Thank you so much comex!
  6. laurandavid

    laurandavid New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Worked fine for me.
  7. nitro1

    nitro1 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    i did this to my ipod touch and it slowed down and freezes alot any reason why ?

    it might not be from this but any reason why
  8. metalboy94

    metalboy94 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    No problem with mine. I get the strip of color too tho.
  9. ipitouchy

    ipitouchy New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,482
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Yes, the color strip happens to me too. I nearly freaked out when I booted up the first time. I thought I had the Apple Loading Wheel of Death again and required a restore.
  10. Screwed

    Screwed Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    The spinning wheel and the color strip are normal for a reboot if you used jailbreakme, it has to do with the kernel

Share This Page