iOS 4.1 Jailbreaking with "Sync Apps" unchecked

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by KyriakosMp, Oct 10, 2010.

  1. KyriakosMp

    KyriakosMp New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys, I have a quick question before I try jailbreaking my iPhone 3gs (MC) to 4.1 (currently jailbroken on 4.0.1). I have the "Sync Apps" option unchecked. Does that mean that, when I update to 4.1, whatever apps I have in my iPhone will be deleted? Or will they remain in my device? I *think* that when I tried the same thing during the 3.1.2->4.0.1 transition, my apps remained unharmed in the device along with their data, but can't remember for sure. :/ (And no, I cannot check the "Sync Apps" option now because a prompt says my apps will be deleted)
  2. iDestiny

    iDestiny Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,302
    Likes Received:
    44
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    Right-click on your iDevice, select 'transfer purchases' now you can sync apps because now that they're on your computer, they won't be deleted ^-^
  3. KyriakosMp

    KyriakosMp New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, I already did that and then I checked the Sync Apps option, but once again it said "items on this device and their data will be replaced by items in this iTunes library" or something. :/ Never mind, I'm updating now, hoping that I remember correctly

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page