Jailbreaking Q's (On and Ipod Touch)

Discussion in 'iPod touch 2G Jailbreak: redsn0w, 24kpwn, etc.' started by Phosphine, Mar 7, 2009.

1. Phosphine

Phosphine New Member

Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Ok, so i'm new at this jailbreaking thing and i have a few questions.

• Is it Leagal?
    • What is the easiest way to jailbreak?
    • What are the risks of jailbreaking?
    • Is there a way to restore to defaults?
    • If i jailbreak what should i do and what souldn't i do?
    • Are emulators like NES legal?
    Thanks.
  2. neige2G

neige2G New Member

Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    i think its legal...the easiest way to jailbreak is to READ A LOT OF POSTS and follow a tutorial and video together...dunno about any risks...but if any...everything can be restored to apples original firmware....if u jailbreak you should do everything u can..thats what its for..freedom(dont use illegal apps).....emulators legal? i dont know but doubt it
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Jailbreaking Q's (On and Ipod Touch)

Jailbreaking Q's (On a Ipod Touch)????
  3. duckboy

duckboy New Member

Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Yes

I suggest cyw00d (or you could wait until a stable GUI comes out for the run rs method, which is a faster way of rebooting, but you can always switch to that without losing your stuff later.

For your next two questions, if something goes wrong you can restore back to default settings (look up how to do this). The only bad things that come wih jailbreaking are (possible) lag and less battery life (and obviously the fact you have to connect to a computer to boot, but if you don't know about that, you shouldn't really be jailbreaking).

Do whatever you want, just don't talk about cracked (illegaly obtained) apps on this forum.

Emulators are legal if you are playing a game you already own, I think.

Wow, just typed that all on me ipod 
    Anyway, hope I helped.
  4. Hindiann

Hindiann New Member