iOS 3.1 Jailbreaking Problem (8gb, 3.1.2 model, MC serial number)

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Drew Holiday, Dec 20, 2009.

  1. Drew Holiday

    Drew Holiday New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Hello,

    I just bought my Itouch today(8gb, serial number MC, 3.1.2 software,) and I want to jailbreak it.

    I went step by step through the tutorial on jailbreaking using Blackrain, but everytime I attempt to, I always get the "wait for reboot" message on the Blackrain program and my Itouch remains on a black screen.

    How can I get the jailbreak to work? And when it does work, will it be tethered, or an actual complete jailbreak?

    Thanks!
  2. iOwnxD

    iOwnxD New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    idk about your problem but the jb with be tethered. try restoring then rejailbreaking.
  3. Drew Holiday

    Drew Holiday New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Thanks for the response

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    I tried restoring then doing it, but I still come out with the same problem.

    On blackrain it says "wait for reboot," and my Ipod is stuck with a black screen. When I hard reset my Ipod(hold center and power together,) I don't have an icon for blackrain.

    Why?
  4. jarm

    jarm New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Well, a black screen isn't much info...
    What tutorial are you talkin about?
    Do you even see geohots pic on the iPod
    Is the iPod even on, lol

    I did an 8 gig today, Brand new.
    Plugged it in, set up the iPod in tunes.
    Shut off iTunes and disabled iTunes helper so
    iTunes wouldn't open everytime it reboots.
    Run blackrain, geohots pic appears on the iPod
    then a box claiming the jailbreak is done appears on the pc , wait for reboot of iPod
  5. Drew Holiday

    Drew Holiday New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Yep, its on, because when I turn Blackrain on, it goes from the main screen with the icons on it to the black screen.

    And nope, I don't see Geohots picture on the Itouch screen, even though it says on the desktop that the jailbraking is done.
  6. jarm

    jarm New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Is it a brand new iPod and has been set up in iTunes
    what platform mac or win
    do you know how to check iboot ver
  7. iOwnxD

    iOwnxD New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    try redownloading blackra1n.
  8. jarm

    jarm New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Good call
  9. Drew Holiday

    Drew Holiday New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I did everything step by step, and still have not to see the man's picture on my Itouch!

    :/
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    The most I got was the whole "your jailbreaking is done, wait for reboot popup" screen. Now it says wait for reboot, and nothing is happening.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    I have an idea, Blackrain RC3 does not work for me at all.

    Does anyone have RC2 on their desktop, so it could be sent to me?
  10. Razza-super

    Razza-super New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    u got there in the end...................

    well done, youve worked out that RC3 is a great jailbreaking tool but in the MC serial there is a patch apple put in so u cant jailbreak.....

    but obviously it was broken through, but only RC2 can jailbreak the MC serials..


    so heres a link just 4 u to download RC2...
    i know this works 100% coz i done it today on a brand new MC serial ipod touch 8GB.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    do share your appreciation....

    http://www.quickpwn.com/2009/10/jai...3gs-or-any-ipod-touch-with-blackra1n-rc2.html


    no need to close itunes or turn ipod off all automatic as soon as u run it,
    but make sure you right click on Blackrain rc2 icon and run as admin to avoid disruptions,

    this will jailbreak all ipods and iphones
    note: ipod touch third gen and iphone 3gs will be tethered

    then MAKE IT RAIN baby....

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    RAZ

Share This Page