Jailbreaking Noobie.

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.4 Jailbreak' started by HeHateMe, Mar 13, 2008.

1. HeHateMe

HeHateMe New Member

Ok, so I have been browsing these forums for the past 2-3 weeks looking for a way to jailbreak my iPod touch 1.1.4. I am very interested in jailbreaking it, the only problem is, there is like 1000 different ways to do it. I got my iPod about 3 weeks ago, so it is one of the newer versions and it is on the 1.1.4. now, can anybody suggest a decent way to jailbreak it? I downloaded the ZiPhone app only to be told that it won't work on any new iPod touches. ANY help would be greatly appreciated. Thankyou

-Mike

EDIT:

Ok, So I think I successfully got the ZiPhone 2.6 update on my iPod. But now there's only one problem. I have no clue what the hell to do. Can anyone help me?? This is my first time jailbreaking so I am completely lost... Sorry, I really am a noobie.
    I clicked on the installer app and I suppose things should show up for me to download? But It doesn't seem like anything is here. It just has a few things when I click on the "sources" button..
  2. GarnetNGold

GarnetNGold Active Member

Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    What size is your iPod.

And also there is only one way so far to jailbreak 1.1.4 and it is ZiPhone and it took you 2-3 weeks to find it?
  3. HeHateMe

HeHateMe New Member

It's a 8GB. ZiPhone is the only way to do it? Because I have found like at least 15 different ways to do it. That's the tricky thing, I don't know if any of them work though... Like ZiPhone seems to be the most popular, so that's why i DL'ed it. But I got a message saying it doesn't work on new 8GB ipods.
  4. hiflyer

hiflyer Guest

Zibri now has his ipod and found the problem with the ipod jailbreak. He promises a new version (2.6) soon. Stay tuned to www.ziphone.org
  5. HeHateMe

HeHateMe New Member

Do I have to restore my iPod before I can do the ZiPhone??
  6. hiflyer

hiflyer Guest