iOS 3.1 Jailbreaking Appreciation

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Coolbeans, Jan 19, 2010.

1. Coolbeans

Coolbeans New Member

Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I have had my iPod Touch 3G 32g for about a month now and it's probably the best gadget I have ever owned. Like most users I have looking into jailbreaking but so far I have resisted with the (hopefully) upcoming untheathered version. For me the main reason for jailbreaking is it opens doors for iphone/ipod development on a Windows platform, but obviously there are many other benefits.

I have resisted the blackrain jailbreak only because in the short time I have had my ipod I have had to reset it a few times due to wifi connectivity issues, so a tetheared version will be a pain.

I am a developer by prefession (Java) and want to show my appreciation to the developers who have worked on jailbreaks in the past and those working on new versions. Those of you who are not developers don't realise how difficult this is to do and how many hours have to be put into it.

In my search for an unteathered jailbreak I have come across forum messages and twittter comments where the community is "demanding" an unteathered jailbreak. This I find almost comparable to mugging someone in the street and demanding their wallet! Please community, be patient and let the developers work their magic. Without them you would not have any jailbreak. If you already use a jailbreak or plan to use one please support the developers with donations.

Lastly, I am not an Objective-C programmer but if any of the jailbreaking teams need help from a Java developer (writing utilties/tools etc) please feel free to shout.

Cheers!!
  2. kingcoolryan

kingcoolryan Member

Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    There is only one group "chronic dev" that are "apparently" making a unteathered jailbreak... I don't see the big deal but I say that any ungreatful person demands a jailbreak should shut up and make there own
  3. Airion