Jailbreaking and Extended Warranty

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Fizzbit, Oct 13, 2008.

1. Fizzbit

Fizzbit New Member

Hello. I'm a newbie, so please excuse any repeats. I noticed that when making the new thread it has a "Hay your topic looks like these!" feature (which is very nifty, I might say, I will be notifying all the other boards I visit).

Anyway.

I got an iPod Touch 2G for my birthday last week and I'm absolutely loving it. But there are so many jailbreaking apps out there that I want.

My dad bought the extended warranty through Apple along with my touch, and I'm just wondering - is the touch reliable enough that I won't need to really use this warranty?

And is jailbreaking worth it? (When the 2G jailbreak becomes available, if it isn't already)
  2. Baker5

Baker5 Well-Known Member

Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    you cannot jailbreak the 2g ipod touch yet
  3. Teslanaut

Teslanaut Well-Known Member

Device:
    4G iPod touch
    What Jailbreak apps do you want?
  4. Fizzbit

Fizzbit New Member

at Bapes- I understand that, but what I'm asking is, put against the warranty, is jailbreaking worth it?

Teslanaut - there's an NES emulator I've been looking at (don't own a PSP for those who think that portable emulation should be restricted to that), and the Bossprefs App so I can remove default apps I don't want. I'm still looking at a lot of others, but those are the ones I know I want right off the bat.
  5. Thao

Thao New Member

Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Jailbreaking doesn't void your warranty, so I don't see what Jailbreaking has to do with any of this.

All you have to do is restore and they have no clue you ever jailbroke.

But no, you shouldn't have to use that warranty unless you really mess it up.
  6. *Soul~Of~iTouch*

*Soul~Of~iTouch* New Member

Device:
    iPod touch