iOS 3.1 Jailbreaking an model MC 8gb Ipod Touch HELP!!

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Endabrady100, Dec 28, 2009.

1. Endabrady100

Endabrady100 New Member

Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I got a new 8GB Ipod touch for christmas and i love it. I wanna jailbreak it to get cydia, iv looked at a few vidoes but im new to this and i have a few question. I would be SOOO grateful if yous could help.

1. Firstly can you jailbreak an MC model 8GB 3g Ipod touch? Cause some1 told me you cant.

2. Secondly, If say something goes wrong, like it freezes can i just revert to the way my ipod was before i started the jailbreak or at least restore factory setting. If so how do i do it?

3. How do I copy my all my Ipod song and apps onto itunes if i have to restore(like i said im new). And will doing blackrain wipe everything when im doing it first.

4. And whats this about having do blackrain twice on a 3g Ipod touch, is there a video on youtube that shows you how to do the 3g specifically. Cause I just want to be sure i know what im doing before i start messing around.

If you'se could help me out with them four question id be delighted, thanks alot.

Nice forums BTW
  2. ChrisL

ChrisL Well-Known Member

1. Yes, you can.
    2. Restore using iTunes.
    3. Well, when you connect your iPod to your computer, iTunes should ask if you want to transfer your apps, and then you press "Okay" or whatever. And for music, you should have all the music already on it, but if it's a new computer or something, use Sharepod to get your music off your iPod. And no, blackra1n will not wipe anything.
    4. The 3G jailbreak is tethered, meaning, whenever you turn your iPod off, reboot your iPod or your iPod dies, you need to run blackra1n and 'make it ra1n' again to turn it back on.
  3. Endabrady100

Endabrady100 New Member

Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Right Thanks alot. I took your advice, i tried it once and failed and i just reset it.