iOS 3.1 Jailbreaking an ipod 2nd gen 3.1.3 MC

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Tallahassee, Feb 7, 2010.

  1. Tallahassee

    Tallahassee New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Okay, earlier today, I jailbroke my iPod 2nd Gen (MC Modeled sadly) which was 3.1.2 with Blackra1n. and then I was gonna add a new song, so I plugged in my ipod to my computer and apple screwed me over and took me up on a restore and changed it to 3.1.3 and i'm like , What the hell? And so I re sync my stuff but I was no longer jail broke and now i'm:
    2nd Gen iPod Touch
    3.1.3
    MC Model
    - Is there anyway possible to Jailbreak again and get cydia?
    Thanks
  2. kingcoolryan

    kingcoolryan Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    You can't... Use the search button
  3. austers

    austers Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3,734
    Likes Received:
    456
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    It is possible to downgrade if you still have your 3.1.2 firmware on your computer.

    If you do, do this http://www.saurik.com/id/12#howto
    Then shift and restore and select the 3.1.2 firmware, i did not do this myself but a friend of mine who had a 3rd gen 8gb itouch did this.
  4. maxam

    maxam Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I hope this works. I need to restore but I it wont let me unless i update to 3.1.3
  5. MrDodi

    MrDodi Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,519
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    it wont.. apple stopped signing the FW...
  6. austers

    austers Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3,734
    Likes Received:
    456
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    It does work, my friend did it yesterday.
  7. Tallahassee

    Tallahassee New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    didnt work for me. I followed instruction carefully. Inserted the string into the file and nothing

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  8. austers

    austers Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3,734
    Likes Received:
    456
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Try it in DFU mode.
  9. Tallahassee

    Tallahassee New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I'm so stupid. I had iPod Touch 3G ipsw file not 2G, stupid me. Oh well, another 200 MBs to go. Thanks for the help, I'm glad I could get some, other places didnt help.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Yay im 3.1.2 now!! Thanks for the help austers! Your awesome!!
  10. austers

    austers Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3,734
    Likes Received:
    456
    Device:
    3G iPod touch

Share This Page